Tilbake

Access control of wiki-sites in Liferay

Sometimes it can be usefull to limit the access to a guide on Innsida.

Norsk versjon Adgangsbedrensning av wikisider i Liferay

Looking for something else? Topic page about contentwork on innsida (Norwegian website) | Pages labeled with wiki

Limit access to an Innsida-sites #

  1. Click edit on the wiki-site you are on.
  2. After that, click the drop-down menu Details (under the headline)
  3. Next to 'Advanced options', click Permissions
  4. For the role 'Guest', uncheck 'View'
  5. Click the Save-button (far down) to save your changes. 

fjern haken for vis

  • The site is now only accessable for users who are logged in. 
  • NTNU's internal network search will still show the site as a search result
  • Search engines like Google will not be able to access the site content.

Follow-up work #

  1. The first sentance on the site should be that the site requires log in
  2. Add category: Content Management 'Limited access'

Users who are not logged in will get the following message:

Feilmelding - Error you do not have the required permissions

Reopen a wiki site #

Dersom du vil åpne en artikkel på nytt, slik at omverden kan få takk i innholdet, reversere du prosedyren:

If you want to reopen a wiki site, so that it no longer requires log in, you reverse the procedure from before.

  1. Click edit on the wiki-site you are on.
  2. After that, click the drop-down menu Details (under the headline)
  3. Next to 'Advanced options', click Permissions
  4. For the role 'Guest', check 'View'
  5. Click the Save-button (far down) to save your changes. 

Follow-up work #

  1. Remove the catagory: Wiki (Global) Limit access from the article.
  2. Edit the sites introduction to mention it no longer requires log in. 
  3. If there is an English version of the site, you should maintain that as well. 

Limit to Site Members #

If you did't limit the permissions before you published the article the first time, all students and employees will be able to edit the site. (Only Innsida site administrators can delete a site).

After the site has been created, you can change the permissions like this:

  1. On the site you're on, click Details, 
  2. Click the link Permissions
  3. Uncheck Update on the line for Site Member, (see fig.2 above)

Dette forutsetter at du er enInnholdsprodsent i Innsida.

#

0 Vedlegg
24517 Visninger
Gjennomsnitt (0 Stemmer)